



EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Christophe Bernard

ADVISORY BOARD

Valina L. Dawson Sabine Kastner Liset Menendez de la Prida Lorna Role Yavin Shaham

REVIEWING EDITORS

Mikko Airavaara Julie Bakker Morgan Barense **Douglas Bayliss** Upi Bhalla Laura Bradfield Francisca Bronfman Macià Buades-Rotger Juan Burrone Sunghee Cho Karen Davis Lindsay De Biase Gustavo Deco Niraj Desai Lynda Erskine Christie Fowler Karyn Frick Erica Glasper Nathalie Ginovart Miriam B. Goodman Christian Hansel

Kristen Harris Karl Herrup Bong-Kiun Kaang Aniko Korosi Alexxai Kravitz Arvind Kumar Chav Kuo Mark Laubach Jonathan Lee Ifat Levy Li Li Siegrid Löwel Arianna Maffei Len Maler Kirill Martemyanov Liset Menendez de la Prida Anna Menini Michael Michaelides Silvia Pagliardini Isabel Perez-Otaño

Satu Palva Fran Perlson Quentin Pittman **Christine Portfors** Nicholas Priebe Alfonso Represa Nathalie Rouach Carmen Sandi Viji Santhakumar Alexey Semyanov Rae Silver Deanna Smith William Stacev Karen Szumlinski Philippe Tobler Katalin Tóth Jeff Twiss Leandro Vendruscolo Ayako Watabe Susanne Wolf Christina Zelano

<u>eNeuro</u> embodies an emerging scientific vision that offers a new experience for authors and readers, all in support of SfN's mission to advance understanding of the brain and nervous system.

eNeuro is an open-access journal of the Society for Neuroscience (eISSN 2373-2822). Published daily, it contains high-quality, broad-based, peer-reviewed research focused solely on the field of neuroscience.

Articles in eNeuro are published under the <u>Creative</u> Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) <u>license</u>. Per the terms of this license, it is not necessary to obtain permission or pay a fee to reuse eNeuro content, provided that a full acknowledgment is made to the original publication in eNeuro.

eNeuro is indexed by Scopus, EMBASE, PubMed, PubMed Central, and Web of Science/ESCI.

Information for Authors

For current submission policies and manuscript preparation guidelines, authors should refer to our Information for Authors at http://www.eneuro.org/content/information-authors.

Contact

For more information, please contact the Central Office at eNeuro@sfn.org or 202-962-4000.

Membership

Persons interested in becoming members of the Society for Neuroscience should contact the Membership Department at membership@sfn.org or 202-962-4911.

The ideas and opinions expressed in *eNeuro* do not necessarily reflect those of the Society for Neuroscience or the Editors of eNeuro. Product mention in *eNeuro* should not be construed as an endorsement of the manufacturer's claims. The Society for Neuroscience does not assume any responsibility for any injury and/or damage to persons or property arising from or related to any use of any material contained in eNeuro.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Kelly Newton Blythe Alexander Zachary Dourafei Elizabeth Griffith Vicente Carmona Lesley Hillis Kara O'Leary Krystin Ventura